Where We Work 

The Mission of East Side's Youth Department is to
create places 
that empower and educate all youth to thrive.

   

Download this visual map of all our programs.

   
 

LOCATION

PROGRAM CONTACT

ESNS
1700 Second Street NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413



Mulberry Junction After School Prog.
Summer on Second Program
School Release Day Events
Parent/Family Engagement

Menlo Vibe
Academic and Enrichment Support
College readiness and life-skills

Individual and Group Therapy

James Taborda-Whitt, Program Manager JWhitt@esns.org 
(612) 787-4117


Emily Kastrul, Program Manager
(612) 787-4029
EKastrul@esns.org

Talia Smigielski, MA, RDT, 
Creative Arts Therapist
(612) 787-4020
TSmigielski@esns.org

Luxton Park
112 Williams Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414

School Year: Mon-Thurs. 4-6:30 p.m.
Summer:(7 wks) Mon-Thurs. 8:30-12:30 p.m.

Luxton Learners' After School Prog.
Luxton Learners' Summer Prog.
School Release Day Events
Parent/Family Engagement

Jean Emmons, Program Manager
(612) 331-8678
JEmmons@esns.org

Pratt Community School
66 Malcom Ave. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414

Grades K-5
School Year: Mon-Thurs. 4-5:30 p.m.

Academic Achievers
Parent/Family Events
Attendance Support
ELL Support

 

Stephan Schriver, Program Manager
(612) 668-1120
SSchriver@esns.org 

Venture Academy
315 27th Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414

Grades 6-8

Emerge
Academic and Enrichment Support
Leadership and Team Building
Parent/Family Engagement
Megan Hartman, Program Manager
(612) 800-1690
MHartman@esns.org
Heritage Academy School
1042 18th Ave. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414

Grades: 6-12
School Year: Mon-Wed. 3-5 p.m.

Heritage VIBE
Academic & Leadership Development
College Readiness and Life-Skills

Chelanga Tangason, Program Manager
(612) 205-3755
CLangason@esns.org

Edison High School
700 22nd Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55418
Grades: 9-12

Beacons
Academic & Enrichment Support
College Readiness and Life-Skills

Raeesa Rizwy, Program Manager
(612) 788-4881
rrizwy@esns.org

ESNS - Youth Employment Program
1700 2nd St. NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413
Ages 14-21

Case Management and Life Skills
Goal Setting
Work Readiness Skills
Employment Support

Dayo Falade
Youth Employment Coordinator
(612) 787-4043
DFalade@esns.org

Camp Bovey
1700 2nd St. NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413 (winter)
Solon Springs, WI 54873 (Summer)

Summer Resident Camp
(Ages 8-14)
Counselors in Training
(Ages 15-18)

Kathy Kolosky
Camp Bovey Director
(612) 787-4030
(715) 378-2914
   
 

Together with Northeast & Southeast Minneapolis Youth Since 1915.




                                                        

Helping individuals, strengthening families, building community
    
This information is available in alternative formats for people with disabilities
by calling 612-781-6011 (voice) or by using your preferred relay service.

East Side Neighborhood Services, Inc. is an Equal Opportunity Employer/Service Provider
1700 Second Street NE • Minneapolis, MN 55413 • 612-781-6011

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software